Super African Sunset in Johannesburg!

IMG_4396.JPG

Come and see how this amazing "fork" was developed by the sun, wind and clouds!
It started like this! (See below)

IMG_4380.JPG

IMG_4392.JPG

IMG_4393.JPG

IMG_4394.JPG

And the first photo was the end!

Whenever I take my sunsets here at home, I have learnt to wait until the sun drops below the horizon, as then it is when the rich colors start to appear!
I am also fond of taking the sun as it approaches the horizon, as it always wakens a spirit of the day's finality within me!
An ancient sun that follows the same procedure and that never tires of its beauty! That never feels lonely and that makes my 22,995 days on this earth seem like chicken feed!

Oh, but man is only a vapor and everything that man sees and encounters in this life are only illusions! It is when one looks at the frailty and the short stay of mankind, that one realizes the important role that kindness and care plays!
Care for others, for the self and family and care for the planet!
There is One that is older than the entire universe and in fact He made all that we see!
It is to this One that each of us will have to account one day!
Sadly these things are way beyond the human mind and understanding, but then again, this is true wisdom, as had we fully understood it, we would have corrupted it!

And finally, to end this scribe, I will show you below what it looks like when the sun reaches the horizon that I was talking about!

IMG_4381.JPG

The GOLDEN RULE; "Do unto others, as you want done to yourself"

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Beautiful photos and wise words. Kindness and care (love) really is the most important thing in this life, that is, as you put it, but a speck of dust compared to the bigger picture.

Thank you and so true! The "Gestalt" is what matters! Blessings!

here near the lake
Screenshot_27.png

beautiful photos, rare happenings in the afternoon, excellent photo capture

Hai.. @papinlonchariti A very pleasant post

Lovely warm skies, CHEERS !

Africa is a warm place my friend! CHEERS!

Your photos are spectacular! My breath was taken away by the pure gold in the pics. Now how about some photos of the dawn over Johannesburg?

You say that everything is but illusion. I do not entirely agree with you there. You have to live in the moment, and really experience the feeling, the smell, the taste. Not illusion, just fleeting moments. And yes, we will all answer to God in the end. May He find you worthy to sit at His feet to praise and worship in the everlasting life. Hope to see you there...

Thank you for the kind reply and I think there are a few dawn posts on our page! I usually refer to them as "Sunrise" posts! For what it's worth, I interpret feelings as emotions and prefer to be led daily by the truth that He placed in my heart before I was born! I also feel that there will be no illusions in the everlasting life! Only in this temporal one! Blessings also to you and once again, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68