Succulents at our new home!steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_7511.JPG

Something here that my friend @ewkaw and other succulent lovers would like. An interesting and beautiful succulent post!

Now we have only recently moved in here and I don't know the types, but the gardens are full of lovely succulent plants. I have taken some shots of interesting ones that I will show you here.
Let's have a look!

IMG_7512.JPG

Here is another shot of the flower and the plant has an almost Martian look!

IMG_7685.JPG

Looks like this little guy is waiting to trap some prey!

IMG_7673.JPG

Yay! These two I know. The succulent tree at the left is called a "Spekboom" and it converts Carbon Dioxide (Vehicle Exhaust) gasses into Oxygen. The one on the right with the spear shaped leaves are one of the Aloes!

IMG_7679.JPG

And finally, here we have another succulent type in full flower. The tiny red flowers are beautiful!

I am still posting on this little laptop and hopefully within the next two days we will have an internet connection and I can use my desktop again. This little keyboard of the laptop is a nightmare to type on, as my fingers are too thick and I often press two keys at once! But no complaints here, as we are used to the struggles in life!

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures, and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Sort:  

@papilloncharity wow 😍 very amazing...I have never seen a flower in the first image sequence and it looks very beautiful ... what flower is that?my friend.

Thank you my friend. I will look for the name of the flower as soon as we get an internet service at our new home. At the moment I work on limited data in a public bar! Blessings!

Wow, you got it just right! I love them all :) And I have the first one myself. Did you sniff the flowers? :P

Come @nikv and @ludmila.kyriakou have a look :))

Thought that you would like it! I never sniff flowers, as I can get so easily zonked. We are still without an internet service, so please excuse my absence from Discord. We should have the problem sorted out this week! Blessings!

That first photo reminds me of a flower we had in the garden years ago, it had a strange smell that attracted flies to it, went and found this read for interest when your internet is up

http://pza.sanbi.org/stapelia

Thank you Lady Joan and I will surely visit the link as soon as we are sorted out! Blessings!

Succulents are my favourite, the first photo caught my attention!! I will definitely be taking your photo to my go-to nursery in Krugersdorp to see if they can source it for me if they don't have it in stock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79