Stumbling upon a gang of Dragonfly youngsters!

Springtime here at the dams in the apple valley!

And it seems that a whole new brood of eager Dragonflies just emerged from below the water lilies. Glistening wings and bright colors told me that they were youngsters. Zip zapping all over the place in all directions, I had to be quick on the draw.

Caught this guy on his maiden flight right next to the farm dam.

And the rest of the pictures were taken in the green growth around the dam.

I think these are all of the Nomad, Dropwing species, but I stand corrected, as there are so many different species here in South Africa. They are telling me that there are 164 different species of Damselfly and Dragonfly over here.
Hope you have enjoyed the pictures of these beautiful little ones!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity.

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

@c-squared a great thank you for this blessing! We certainly need all of the help that we can get! Blessings!

@papilloncharity you managed to shoot amazing pictures..

success for you:)

@deltasteem, thank you and I am glad that you liked it! Blessings!

When I started on Steemit there were so many people posting photos of dragonflies and I was so frustrated as I have never seen them before! From that time I keep seeing them all the time, lol! They are not as beautiful as dragonflies in other parts of world but I still love them!

Yours are so pretty! I like the one on the third photo the most!

Thank you for sharing!

@delishtreats I have never seen them before? They are of the most mobile and beautiful creatures in the world. So sad that you nave never seen one! I could not imagine not ever seeing one. Thank you and glad that you liked the pictures! Blessings!

you got an amazing series of shots of them :)

@tattoodjay Thank you Sir JJ and I am glad that it worked out well in this hunt! Blessings!

This gang of Dragonfly youngsters are awesome...
you made beautiful article on gang of Dragonfly youngsters...
i like this article....

@tussar11, glad that you liked it my friend! Blessings!

i love how you always manage to showcase the beauty from the most unexpected subjects! :)

@mimismartypants it's simply amazing what beauty resides and hides in nature. Thank you for the kind words! Blessings!

Gorgeous photography once again @papilloncharity

@joanstewart we have come a long way Lady Joan and you know that all of my photos are my own. Such a pity that total strangers doubts their authenticity. Thank you for the kind words! Blessings!

These are incredible shots!!!
My favorite is this one:

@pundito thank you and I am glad that you liked the shots!. You have also made a great selection. Blessings!

I see you take priority in creating a good image of yourself. A wise man once said "It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it." Keep up the

@jehovahwitness everything that I do, I do with my heart and I believe that the truth lies in my heart! Should my reputation be ruined for any reason, I will rejoice, as many also tried to ruin the reputation of Jesus Christ and I will simply follow His lead!

@jehovawitness, maybe I did not understand your comment? Are you perhaps talking about the content of my posts? I can assure you that all photos are my own and I have proof of that. We were verified by @steemcleaners and proven as genuine. I see @cheetah has voted on your comment. Is there a problem here? steem verified!.png

Man I wish I had a meme to show you how happy this made me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83