You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital photography - Focus settings

Dear @apteacher, very informative and the first time that I have read one of your great posts! Do you perhaps have anything on the Canon Powershot SX60 HS camera's? I love nature and apart from our charity shoots, most of my posts are about the miracles of nature! But ask me anything about settings and I have no idea. I fiddled with the shutter speeds until I thought that I get great results, but I know that they can still be improved! Sorry for the long scribe! Blessings and upvoted!

Sort:  

Hi @papilloncharity, the Canon powershot forms part of the bridge camera. The one between the compact and dslr camera. I also have the powershot, but the 50HS which also takes beautiful pictures as it has different settigs built in. I know you can take “fisheye, focus on one color of the image and toy-camera” settings etc. These “options” makes it really fun to play around with until you are familiar with them. Remember that when you want to “blur” an image, for example water, the shutter speed must be set to a lower speed and fast moving objects you will use a faster shutter speed to “freeze” the image. Also remember that if you change the shutter speed it might take a bit longer to capture the next image as it is processing slower to reduce noise on the image.
I will look into the 60HS but think it is similar to the 50HS.
I usually use thake photos with the Canon 7D and use the 50HS for playing around when I see something nice although the powershot comes in quite handy sometimes.

Wow! Thank you for the detailed reply! Just to let you know that I am waiting for the 70HS, as I hear that the zoom will be even further extended. Unfortunately, as a missionary, I cannot afford the more expensive cameras, but the 60HS has served me well, especially with big and clear moonshots. Thank you once again and I will start to fiddle with the settings! Blessings! @apteacher

Pleasure, good luck and enjoy your photography!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45