Rat Hunter!

IMG_0317.JPG We have a very tall Pine tree in the back garden of the complex where we stay and all kinds of birds come to sit at the top of the tree. So many of the bigger birds like Owls and Hadedas have sat on the tree, that the tip of its trunk became bent over to form a perfect seat for the birds. This guy, a Dark Shouldered Kite (Falcon) pitched up lately and on a day I decided to continue clicking shots to see what he is up to. Was he sitting so high up to scan for prey, or was he just resting at the top? No! He was eating at the top.
Well imagine how surprised I was when I saw this on my PC after downloading from my camera. I have the whole range of photos, but some are very grisly, so I will only post this one near the end of his meal.

Sort:  

Oh my. Great shot.. What is he eating?
2017-23-6--11-13-40.jpeg

Magnificent! 🌷🌸🌺🌹🌼

Thank you Lady Deli. Blessings to you and I hope we can perform better on this site!

Good morning, Sir Stephen! Thank you too, but I don't like it very much...

What a beauty...hunter indeed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65