In troubled times, take a stroll around a dam!

This is the place where we clear our minds! A place where nature's truth and beauty are displayed.

A bird that is resting stately and peacefully in a tree. Mental telepathy.

A dragonfly that is resting mid flight upon a reed. Hammering home the need to rest.

A fish that is seeking out a spot in the sun to rest and energize itself.

By now I feel that you know this post is focused upon an urgent need to rest.
We have a friend that runs an institution for burnt-out souls and wow! does he have some stories.
A 40 something year old genius in great demand worked day and night to prove his passion.
The same guy ended up in hospital after an aborted suicide attempt.

Burn-out is a scary and debilitating situation.
Upon a day you awake and its all gone. No energy, no emotions and no interests.
Just a dull, almost zombie like state of existence.
Frequent breaks and rest is an absolute priority.
Think about it.

Thank you for the visit to a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Cool pictures @papilloncharity, especially the one with the dragonfly! They are amazing creatures.

I'm quite new to Steemit and I created an account to review peoples pictures. I just finished my third post. I would appreciate it a lot if you would read it and tell me what you think!

Have a beautiful day

Laurens

@photofeedback, I have had a look, left a comment and upvoted. A person like @stresskiller could also give you some great advice on steemit. Blessings! Stephen

You've got a new follower! I will check @stresskiller out. Thanks again!

My pleasure! As a charity it's in our nature to help! Only wish the best for your growth! Blessings! Stephen

I liked your post @papilloncharity. I am also from teamsouthafrica and blog about love and marriage :-)

Thank you Lady @hope777 and glad to meet you! As my tag name suggests, we run a charity, The Papillon Foundation in Johannesburg, South Africa. You are welcome to have a look at www.papillonfoundation.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65