I am addicted to clouds!

Late afternoon blues and whites!

Clouds in the skies have unlocked the dreams in hundreds of minds. Wistful they appear for a moment and then glide serenely on their way. A soft white bed of dreams.
Hope you like these!

And then the scene changes rapidly, as when they fly home early, rain is on it's way.

Here it comes and it looks almost like an ocean wave. What a sight as it drifts in rapidly over the mountains.

So, at first when we arrived here in the apple valley, the locals told us that here we could have 3 to 4 seasons in one day. Now I know that it's due to the changing wind directions. Due to the mountain ranges all around the valley, the strongest wind holds sway. From the south and the east, cold as across the ocean, from the north, mild and from the west hot. The mountain ranges around us are named the Hollands-Hottentot mountains, Helderberg mountain range, Groenland mountains, Koggelburg mountains and the Babylonstoren mountains.
Elgin is part of the four mountain pass fruit route, although there are also other smaller passes that are not on the fruit export route. A great little historic area.

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity.

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

There are far worse things to be addicted to ;) I to, am addicted or perhaps fascinated by clouds always looking up to eye what is there
You got some real cool cloud shots here

@tattoodjay, Clouds always remind me of a strange and soft different world. I must have more than a thousand cloud shots by now Sir JJ.

You really live in a beautiful part of South Africa, your photos are lovely - gorgeous clouds and the birds flying in formation, it's like living in Paradise!

@lizelle, a friend called me today from Joh'burg to tell me that he saw some of my photos and that I deserve to be here! What a nice thing to say to another. This is surely one of the nicest places that I have ever stayed, even with the cold and the rain! Blessings!

Sky tells a story of constant change above, lovely photography with the V-shape birds flying through the valley @papilloncharity

@joanstewart what a story about the V-shape. I had to run for the camera when they were coming, lined them up approaching and clicked! No battery! Dashed inside, grabbed the battery and thankfully got in this shot on the zoom. Can I tell you that I love the sudden changes? Each presents its own mood to my mind and each also offers different photographic opportunities. Maybe we can stay here for a long time Lady Joan. Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66