Ever seen a Sunrise and Super Moon together?steemCreated with Sketch.

No, no, this is not the moon, but the sunrise at the East early this morning! The moon was on the other side (West)
Bands of fast moving clouds were all over the place, blanketing the sun and I had to take my shots in the lighter clouds!

Imagine my surprise and delight in seeing this! It is last night's Super Moon that was still around this morning! What a supreme pleasure to turn to the East for shots of the sun and then to turn to the West for shots of the Super moon! Of course, as mentioned, I had to wait for gaps in the clouds! !

Here again we have a different shot of the Sunrise this morning!

And finally also another shot of the moon on the same morning!.

A first for me and what an honor to experience this! The sun and the first and largest Super Moon of 2018 together on the same morning over Africa at the 3rd of January, 2018.
I am still delighted even at the thought of this miracle and all of my photos will serve as reminders that I actually saw this!
The Sun and the Super Moon! Wow! A memory that will last me a lifetime!

I was forced into photography 16 years ago when we (my wife and I) started The Papillon Foundation Non-Profit! As I am the founder and also the only fundraiser, I was forced to take photos of our work in order to try for donations. And so I had to continually take photos of orphans, poor children and all of the miracles that took place in our work with the poor!
But my love for nature soon intervened, as mother nature whispered to me that I should also show my love for God's magnificent creations.

And the rest is history! I have successfully combined both of my loves, work with the poor and nature to form an equal part of our life! Charity work is extremely stressful, especially when one has to continually struggle to survive due to a lack of finances, but nature grants me an outlet for all of my pent-up emotions.
This is why I have a love to share my photos with the world!
I trust that you will like this post!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

you captured it? its amazIng

Thank you and yes, I was very blessed to capture it.

Great!!!
This is the first supermoon 2018 @papilloncharity
Great shot.
I like that 👍👍👍👌

Exactly and as it was the first and also the biggest, I was so fortunate to get the shots! Thank you for your support to our charity!

Amazing @papilloncharity
Very lucky to capture the first supermoon 2018. Where I come from the weather does not support, the sky is dark. And I really want to perpetuate the first supermoon.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful light, both in your pictures and in your work.

Thank you for being a part of that Light @iko2017 Blessings to you for 2018.

Great pictures! I also took a couple of photos that I will post later but they are not as good as yours!

Thanks, to me any picture is beautiful and I am sure you have done a great job! Will go and look! Thank you for your great support to our charity!

You could see the seas on the moon last night, was super bright.

Nice captures of both sun and moon @papilloncharity sunrise at 05h00 'early bird catches the worm' or pic!

I can believe this as it was very bright! The early bird indeed catches the moon and the sun together Lady Joan! It was indeed a wonderful experience! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68