Ever seen a Crow thief?

Some guy is crying because his barbecue chicken is gone!
This crow landed on one of the highway light poles and guess what he has stolen?
Let me show you!

I can visualize the scene. The guy took his ready chicken off the fire and placed it on a table to cool before carving. Then the guy went inside his house to fetch a beer and when he came out his chicken was gone. Hahaha

But what is the crow doing here? He takes pieces of chicken and hides them here inside the top of the pole! The top must be blocked by the bolts of the light fitting and it makes an ideal hiding place.

Ever so nimbly the crow gets back to his stolen chicken!

Look how delighted he is with his score!

He continues to fill his mouth with pieces of the chicken!

And here he starts to walk across the light fitting!

You're right, he is heading back to hide more food in the top of the pole!

Here is again stashing food into the top of the pole!

This story continued for several times and then he ate the remainder. Imagine the intelligence of the crow to put some food away for the lean times! Very clever indeed. Now to get back to the guy who's chicken the crow stole, I wonder what he thought when he discovered that his chicken was gone? Did he blame the dog? or his wife/girlfriend. Did he suspect a prank? burglars? his neighbor? anybody else?
What would you think if something like this were to happen to you? A missing Sunday chicken?

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Nice sequence of shots.

The BBQ guy prob blamed his innocent dog!

Upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

A great thank you and I feel so sorry for his dog! I hope sincerely that he's got a dog because if he hasn't and blamed his female, he is in for great schtuck Lol.
Thank you also for the resteem and the MAP thing! All blessings to you and thank you once again for the help! I know it's not much, but I have upvoted your comment my friend! @accelerator

Fantastic photos! I love him! What a clever bird! When my son in law was cleaning out the gutters on the roof of his house last fall he discovered a hotdog. Most likely a crow hiding place! I bought you a #steembasicincome share today.

Haha, imagine when the crow comes back, he is going to feel like the guy who's chicken was stolen Lol. I have no idea what a #steembasicincome is Lady @melinda010100, but I trust you completely and our heartfelt thank you for your great heart! Blessings and know that you are on our prayer list! (a while already) Stephen.

Not sure if I can explain it well, but when I buy a voting share for myself, I can also get a daily vote for a friend. It seems the more 'shares' you have the bigger your votes are. I have yet to receive a vote, so it is all new to me! You vote will come from sbi a minute or two after you make a post, I'm told. We'll see how it works!

Okay and thank you once again! Let's continue the journey! Blessings! @melinda010100

Oh that chicken thief. Wait, isn't chicken a type of bird? Cannibal thief? @ironshield

Even gangsters in the skies my friend! Cannibal gangsters! We have more than 300 crows in the hills that surround our valley and if you snooze, you lose Lol. I like your humor and thank you for the chirp! Blessings.

Hahahahahaha, you tell a good story, Stephen! :D
Hope you had a good and Happy Sunday...! :))

@ackhoo Glad you have a wonderful sense of humor. My Sunday was great as I did my first sermon of the year on Sunday after my operation. It seems that my health is slowly improving, but I still have a long way to go! Blessings and thank you!

Nice picture and shout

hahaha I think he does not imagine it was the crow that took the chicken. beautiful pictures and very funny story haha, greetings

No my girl, I can't think that he would ever get the idea that it was a crow and I think with all the crows around, that he is in for many more surprises! Humor always make life a bit easier! Blessings and I am glad that you liked it! @luisananava

Maybe his Dog swapped it to the Crow?

Hahaha, very original and I haven't thought of that. Maybe the crow gave the dog a diamond as they like to steal shiny things! @awgbibb

Haha @papilloncharity, only in South Africa hey :):) What a clever crow, but the braaied chicken owner must have blamed everyone in the household :):)

Shame Lady @lizelle, I think he had a terrible and still confused Monday with a few angry innocent souls that's going to give him a hard time the whole week! If it wasn't so funny I would cry for him Lol.

You were lucky getting the footage of that criminal act, could possibly be used in court hey LOL

Stealthy thief, nimble and quick. Would be funny watching the guy beer in hand steal it back @papilloncharity

Some 'biltong' for another day.

No ways would that guy ever have a chance Lady @joanstewart, as those highway light poles are very high, way beyond any ladder's reach and even if he got up there by some miracle beer in hand, he would find only a few bones and no crow! Besides, I think he still blames some innocent soul, or animal Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52