Dragonflies and Pear Blossoms on the Apple Farm. (Part 1)

Can you believe that this beauty came to sit on a blossoming pear tree?

We took a walk in the old apple orchard that is right next to one of the farm dams. The last line of this orchard has a line of pear trees that runs between the dam and the apple trees. All the trees in this orchard were planted in the 1960's and my focus was originally on some blossom pictures for you!
But how could I resist such a beautiful dragonfly shot?

I mean have a look at this shot that I took against the sky for a backdrop. Isn't it beautiful?

Another one sitting on a reed over the dam in the late afternoon sun!

And finally, another late afternoon shot taken against the sky!

As stated in the headline this is part one of a two part post and tomorrow I hope to show you some more about the dragonflies and the pear blossoms.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Dragonflies really are incredible creatures. Your photos are awesome. I love the first one where it looks like they are kissing.

@blockcurator Oy Vay, apologies for the late reply, but I think age is catching up to me, as I thought that I had. Replied that is! Thank you and glad that you like it Sir! Blessings!

I like the dragonfly, but also a flowers!))) very nice photos!

@protosun thank you and as stated above to @blockurator, apologies for the late reply! Blessings!

Another awesome photography and story from you @papilloncharity!

Looking foreard on he next one
Have a nice day!

@joyrobinson Thank you and I hope that I have made amends for my late reply by commenting and voting on all three persons in the comments here today! Sadly the post Part 2 will have to wait as the weather was not good today and there was no Dragonflies. But it will come soon! Blessings!

Fabulous photos, you are so talented! Thank you for sharing the beauty that surrounds you 😉

The blooms of the pear are amazing, never seen one. Dragon fly in the first photo looks like it is inspecting the bloom with a big beady eye @papilloncharity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82