At the end of a stormy day!

We spent the whole day with no internet connections, but the heaven's were connected!

I felt for my wife yesterday, as she had 149 students doing their final exams online globally. Marian was not available due to our internet on the farm being blown out by violent winds that rocked the signal tower on top of the mountain.
But one of the best times to get some sunset shots is after a storm.
Let me show you this one!

I particularly like the mountain backdrop!

I think the large cloud at the top is shaped like an African Warthog!

And this was our sunset after a tempest of clouds and a cold stormy wind. The weather here in the apple valley can change in an instant, as it all depends on the surrounding mountains and the fondness of the wind directions to change at a whim. One moment the clouds are travelling over in a southern direction and a few minutes later they are travelling over in any of the other compass directions.
The locals say that they are living inside nature's washing machine!

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

The striking colors on those photos are awesome, especially the first one. I felt like I was there. Well done my friend.

@nuoctuong Thank you for the kind words and blessings to you!

Fire in the sky, what a brilliant sunset to bid goodbye to the end of a day. Frustration with internet abounds, never a dull moment. Gone back to winter in Durban for a couple of days... and I am loving it!

Thanks for awesome photography shares @papilloncharity

Still a bit of winter here Lady Joan, so I think you can expect a bit more. Makes it nice to travel and tomorrow we are off home searching again in the small towns. Blessings!

Safe traveling and good luck with house hunting.

Thank you Lady Joan Blessings!

@papilloncharity Your photography is really very beautiful and interesting, I hope you will always be successful and I hope someday I can master all the shots like you..

@deltasteem Thank you and your macro photos are already of excellent quality. Blessings to you my friend!

Stunning! No words. Glad to see your photos. Regards :)

@sherylneil Thank you and equally glad to dee you here my friend! Blessings!

Dramatic clouds yesterday here.
Is your wifeyname is Marian? It’s a beautiful name ❤️
53D48FD9-189D-4B89-99C0-674FAE3D9D49.jpeg

Happy Halloween 🎃😃 @papilloncharity

@joyrobinson Thank you Lady Joy and yes, Marian is my wife. A beautiful picture that you posted here. Thank you and blessings to you!

Wow, Great photos! I really enjoyed them and I definately see the warthog shaped cloud, ha, awesome :)

@moderndayhippie Thank you and I like your tag name, as I was one of the original hippies a long time ago! I have posted something for you that I snapped today that I think will suit your tag. Blessings!
Look what's on this restaurant's roof!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87