Another story with an amazing ending!

This little guy was our first unexpected find!

Due to an old motorbike injury, my left leg is a bit sore from all of our long walks on the apple farm and today we decided to take a bit of an easier walk around one of the smaller dams. The farming machines were busy in this area on Monday and they left some unintended casualties behind. The little snake was the first one.
And so I picked him up.

And here was my second find. An old dead frog!

We have a dead corner at the front door of our cottage and we decided today to gather all of Marian's old dead flowers (she always picks them up) and my wood and to build a natural little garden in the dead corner. Note that everything here is dead.

Wow! My wood and Marian's old flowers. A perfect little garden don't you think?

But hang on, there's more.

Bang! My snake and my frog have found a final resting place. Look in the middle!

We shall call it mother nature's remembrance garden I think. Marian is not too enthusiastic about my adornments and even worse when I mentioned that I would find some other dead goggas (insects) to enhance the little garden. Maybe a dead bird or two and here and there a dead fish and some dead snails? Maybe also a dead rat?
Only joking, as I don't think the current two adornments will stay in the garden for long. Lol.

Note: All photos are my own and although downsized, all are unedited.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity.

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

At first I really thought you are seriously placing dead animals there and enjoy seeing it when you come home ;)

@johannpiber Hahaha, I thought there would be many comments on this post, but I see no one has caught on yet! Glad to see you did! They are not there anymore! Blessings!

I also thought I am only the first one of many 😁

WOW that little garden is so cool, what a brilliant idea

@tattoodjay Thank you Sir JJ, I think we will continue to add other artefacts of mother nature to it gathered from our walks and that it will "grow" into a prime feature! Blessingsw!

Your dry garden is pretty, a great place in the corner, the animals well I am with Marian, end of day would be properly buried.

Wicked sense of humour, poor Marian to put up with your tricks...

@joanstewart Yeah, yeah, yeah, you women always have it in for me. I thought that I could scare some old lady when she visits, but my common sense told we that she would use her walking stick to kill the dead snake and in her frenzy wreck the garden. Hahahaha. Btw. My artefacts have been buried! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74