Amazing African Art!steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_6600.JPG

These are paintings that we saw yesterday by a great and unknown artist!

He does not have the money to present his work at galleries, as he had to flee for his life from his country of birth. Now a resident here on a refugee permit, he presents his work at cheap stalls.
Let's have a look at his work!

IMG_6601.JPG

IMG_6635.JPG

IMG_6649.JPG

And finally my favorite that I snapped elsewhere of Boabab Trees!

Certainly some great stuff here and done by a man that loves his work and his country. One wonders what goes on in his mind when he does these paintings. So many people today are lost, lonely and sad, but it is this man's inner beauty that he displays here. The joy of memories.

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for your visit to a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Wow those are fantastic pieces. I would definitely buy one of those for my home to add a little international flare and colour to the walls.

So good!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you and fortunately for the artists many visitors think like you do my friend.
Blessings!

Baobab Trees always a winner, colours used in his work so vibrant, unlike his life.

Amazing people, no money never gain recognition, talented in expressing life to make other happy, resonates the second picture of the farmhouse with the crack and odd shaped design.

And yet they struggle in their own ways to make progress Lady Joan.
At Papillon we taught English language to more than 4000 of them, some doctors and other professionals and it was a pleasure to work with them.
Blessings.

These paintings are so lovely and colorful. My favorite is the first one because it's the view on real life.

Thank you and I am glad that you found them great Sir.
The colors are certainly happy and bright!
Blessings!

Yeah, he should get into steemit too! And show hihis art here

Posted using Partiko Android

It would be a bit difficult for them to make an income from steemit my friend.
Maybe in better times.
Blessings!

@papilloncharity, I love these African art. They are awesome. I love the one with the houses. All the color used are very sharp looking!

Ah! @rosatravels so great to see you here in steemit.
May I say welcome and thank you for the kind comment.
Blessings!

those are very awesome pieces of Art.

Wonderful to see, I love the bright colours. Sorry to hear how Zac Smith the artist is a refugee, struggling like this. I chose to upvote your post because it is different from my usual topics and because it seems sincere.

@julienhorack my sincere apologies for the confusion, "Zac Smith" is my photography name and the artist is "Bulez". Refugees indeed have a hard time to survive and many of them, like this artist, use their skills for an income. I can assure you that the post is sincere.
Thank you for your kind comment.
Blessings!

Aha I understand. it is your name that superimposes over the art piece, I see it now.

Nice & colorful! Acrylic on canvas?

Thank you my friend and I think it's acrylic on canvas, but I am not the artist. Only took the pictures!
Blessings!

Wow, I love the one with the trees!!! So beautiful

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, it has a certain mesmerizing look to it!
Blessings!

WOW what such cool shots of the art,i Love his style :)

Thanks JJ and I also liked his works.
Blessings!

Blessing to you to and have a good week ahead :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82