A warm African sun shared with you!

To all those that are cold, here is our gift to each of you!

I read somewhere once that if one posts a warm picture, it acts as a stimulant to all those that feel trapped in the cold seasons. Whether this is true or not I don't know, but what I know is that I like to look at warm pictures. A lazy sun setting slowly at the end of it's journey and the clouds partying all around the sun leaves one in such an uplifted mood!
Enjoy the sunset with us!

I just knew that this was going to be a good sunset!

And here he is! The ball of fire. Our African sun!

A beautiful show indeed!

The mountains lend a certain sense of the power of the ages to the scenes and one can only wonder how many sunsets the mountains have whispered about. The wind carrying forth the whispers to the birds and animals telling them all that the curtain of night will soon start to be drawn across the skies. Happily the birds start to settle in their nesting places calling for their mates to join them for the night. Far off the early night call of a jackal rings out signaling to the nocturnal families that their shift has begun.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Note: All pictures and words are my own!

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Thanks for the sun from the cold germany! :)

My pleasure to share the sun my friend! Blessings!

Glorious shots and equally as good as if not better than mine :)

I would only say that mine compliments yours my friend! It's the sunset at the other end of your beaches. Blessings!

Blessings my friend

You described the setting so beautifully, and such a warm fuzzy feeling looking at these photos. I love sunrise and sunset photos!

Thank you for the kind words and glad that you also like sunsets! Blessings!

Thank you for the kind
Words and glad that you also
Like sunsets! Blessings!

                 - papilloncharity


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Whispers through the valley, sighing at the end of a day a very tangible feeling to all who stop to enjoy.

Beautiful expression on sunset over the mountains with exquisite photography once again thanks Stephen, @papilloncharity

Thank you and a very nice way to describe the sunset Lady Joan! Blessings!

Fabulous shots of our African sun @papilloncharity, thank you for sharing with our friends in the cold northern hemisphere!
Lovely words too!

I thought to warm them up a bit Lady Lizelle. Thank you! Blessings!

Who doesn't like sunset or sunset photos! I for one happen to like sunsets more than sunrises, mainly because I can never make it to view a sunrise...lol.

Number 2 is my favorite for the play of black, grey and light yellow. Nice pics, keep them coming!

Glad you liked it and the number 2 has a certain character about it. Blessings!

wow Awesome morning view ..
Nice Photographs friend...

Thank you my friend! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01