A very rare Pink Sun in Africa!

Wow! Was all that I thought at the culmination of our Sun's engagement with the clouds! A Pink Sun!

I was working on a fence in our garden when the birds told me something very special was going to happen!

As the sun sunk behind a cloud, a pink color started to replace the mellow yellow of the Sun, from the bottom upwards!

This is perhaps the most perfect photo that I have ever taken of the sun at sunset!

So strange was this experience that it filled me with a great sense of wellbeing and goodwill!
There is an old proverb that I can think of to describe this;

"A pink sky at night, sailors' delight,
a pink sky in the morning, sailors warning"! Anon
Mariners used this

Yup! the sky was pink earlier on but then the entire sun turned pink!
Note: It was not Red, else I would have felt a warning, no, it was Pink!
A color that I associate with universal love, regardless of man's tags!

So glad that I could see and experience this!

Thank you for the visit! All photos are my own and taken in Johannesburg, South Africa!
Camera used is a Canon SX60.

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

What a beautiful sun, Stephen! I'll take it to my wall, wishing you a great weekend! 😃

Beautiful photos! Amazing pink sun!

Thank you @sol25, good to see you! Blessings! Stephen

Congratulations!!


As a Team South Africa member, and due to the high quality of your post, you have been chosen to receive a well-deserved upvote from @mzansi 🇿🇦

Keep up the great work!! 😁

logo

To receive upvotes from me on all your posts, please consider delegating SP to me as per this post.

I have never seen the sun look like that, those are some awesome shots!!

Very rare and I was privileged to see it! Even tonight's was also good! Blessings, Stephen

This is amazing!

Thank you and blessings to you!

Fantastic

Thank you Lady Sardart

awesome event voted and resteemed.

Thank you Sir Mick for your kind support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48