A trip through the winelands!

Any road in four directions out of the apple valley has mountain passes on them.

We are still house hunting and our travels thus far has taken us in the four directions of the winds. I love to drive in the mountains as one never knows what will appear as one rounds a bend in the road. Beautiful surprises appear anywhere.
Enjoy the drive with us!

The land of milk (wine) and honey!

Here we are out of the mountain pass and entering the wine makers larger valley.

As you can see on the sign, most of the wine farms have cellars filled with export wines!

Here we have the beautiful wheel turning of a water mill.

And finally I think the old church tower rising beyond the dam wall lends a certain aura to this picture!

The Western Cape Province in South Africa is certainly a travelers dream. Yes, the big city and the beaches are great, but there's so much to see once one starts to explore the old towns inland. We have just started to travel around and I especially fancy all of the old historic artefacts and buildings that are found in the little towns. Superior craftsmanship by master builders can be seen everywhere.
I think I have found my Nirvana!

Hope you have enjoyed the drive and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Good old Winelands! I will never get tired of this view. I really missed road tripping :(

Thank you and I think road tripping is the best! Blessings!

Such a beautiful area to explore, I hope you have luck finding a place :)

Thank you JJ, we will keep on searching until we find the place that we are meant to be! Blessings!

Personally I love anywhere outside of big cities, the region you are in has many hidden gems, hope you find the right area to live soon and settle @papilloncharity

I am so glad to be finally rid of the big city Lady Joan and even though it's tough, we will not give up. Thank you for the kind support! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51