A trick by a Goose on the roof!steemCreated with Sketch.

I heard his loud screams and rushed outside. There he was but what was he sitting on?

Surely if he was sitting on the roof sheets at the other side, only his head would stick out above the roof line. Unless of course if he had very long legs. Maybe this was a giant goose? I was very perplexed!

Look in the middle of the two roof windows at the top of the high roof!

But I still didn't know what he was sitting on, as the roof sheets are slanted?

So I walked around to the back of the roof and this clown was sitting on the chimney!

Makes sense doesn't it? That's why his body stuck out at the front side of the roof!
Yup! He really played a trick on me and really had me fooled!

Note: Another surprise as tomorrow I will show you the reason why the Guinea Fowls are gathering here in the large back garden.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Hahaha... "You fell for it!" - I can imagine him saying that.... lol

Hahaha, oh yeah, he certainly had me here my friend!

I to thought to myself did he give a little chuckle when you walked round to look, what a cool story :)

I almost think that I could hear his chuckle JJ, but thankfully he was very discreet!

A discreet goose never knew there was such a thing

Now you feel like a goose, always got to remember to check the lay of the land, or chimney stack.

Thanks for sharing your moment of confusion with a goose!

Honestly, the last thing that I suspected was an old chimney stack Lady Joan. I forgot about the style of the old house, as in those days they used to keep their chimneys below the roof line so as not to spoil the view of the house. Nowadays one can see black steel pipes sticking out of roofs all over the place. But he had me with this one! Blessings!

It's cool sir @papilloncharity. great selection for a lucky moment from the bird.

I was lucky to see where he was sitting my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56