A gigantic fireball has landed!

After days of cold clouds and rain, how great it was to see the sun again!

We are told that the next three days would be a bit warmer, before another cold front hits us again. Did I tell you that we have to acclimatize to these new weather patterns. The highveld where we come from is very far away from our new beloved apple valley and I think it will take a year or two to get used to this new world.
But here we are and it's beautiful!

A flock of birds on their way home, high up in the clouds!

I managed to get a better shot of the birds!

I looked at this scene and I saw nature's idea about big trees at the front and heaven's idea of a big tree in the sky behind the earth's trees!

And finally, a fond farewell from us all in the apple valley!

I don't know about you, but I love my little Canon camera (compared to the Bazooka's) that the experts carry around dearly and when my camera gets sick then I also don't feel too well. Methinks that I will have to take the little guy to the Camera hospital tomorrow, which is going to cost another unscheduled trip over the mountain.
The price of Petrol/Gas/Fuel for cars in South Africa is rapidly rising to such an extent, that soon it will match the price of fuel to send a rocket to the moon and even a small car is getting expensive to run around.

Be that as it may, a sick camera is an emergency and a pity that we have no ambulances for cameras. I am writing all of this tongue in check, just to bolster myself and hopefully you with some humor. I was so looking forward to showing you another first for me today; a pair of Blue Crane birds in flight that crossed over the farm today, but the camera refuses to download any photos and I will show you after the camera is fixed.

Hope you enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Gorgeous shots, good luck with your camera

@tattoodjay, turns out that only the USB cable that I connect to this PC to transfer pictures from the camera was faulty Sir JJJ. Blessings!

@papilloncharity Well that's great news USB cables are relatively cheap :)

Have a wonderful day, hope the camera is up and running again soon, lovely photography of life in motion.

The USB transferring cable was the culprit Lady Joan. New cable and the problem is solved!

So sorry to hear that your camera is sick :( Never fun. It always happens to me when I actually need to use it and it drives me crazy. Hopefully it will be sorted out soon.

@jusipasseti, I think I am the one that is sick in the head Madame. Yes, the worry drove me up the wall, but this morning when I awoke an idea attacked my ears and I listened to it. The idea whispered; "Hey Schmuck, why don't you check the USB transferring cable"? There you have it! The whisper and the solution. New cable and tonight's post is the evidence that the problem is solved. One of these days I want to find out where this idea character lives so that I can kiss it thank you and then slap it for defamation of character Lol Blessings!

Congratulations @papilloncharity!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


@qurator a great thank you! I have replied on the Friday Photo Competition post and inserted the link of the post. I have also upvoted your post. Hope I did this correctly? Blessings and thank you once again! Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58909.47
ETH 2315.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46