A flying car over the apple farm!steemCreated with Sketch.

Look what came flying over the farm today and it looks like a cross between a mosquito and a dragonfly!

My immediate thought was that I am going to make myself one with a lawnmower engine!

Here they turned into the sun!

Of course it was not as fast as a dragonfly and it only chugged along, but oh wow, what an experience this must be. I was also limited with my shots as there were trees and hills that they passed behind but I thankfully got a few shots as you can see here. Now I will Google this thing and search for its construction plans. And of course in Africa we use local materials and so I will have to find thin wooden boards and some wire. Expect media headlines; "Man crashes into chicken roost at take off in his home made plane" Lol
Just joking!

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for your visit to a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub

You can see our daily report in this link

Thank you for the share my friend! Blessings!

It does look like quirky sky car with those wheels sticking out hey, thanks for the chuckle, can just see those headlines ;)

Thought that everyone could do with a bit of a chuckle Lady Lizelle! Job done! Blessings!

I have seen these before they always look so flimsy to me I am not sure I would want to go up in one

My kind of thing to go up with my friend, especially if it was self-built. Maybe I have some Wright Brothers blood in my veins Lol.

Maybe you do I look forward tot he post when you build yours and make your first flight

Some thin lightweight planks and lawnmower motor, headlines surely would read along the lines you described. Good fun to test that out!

A dicey thought Lady Joan, as I would first have to get a medical aid, a disability pension, a will, a funeral policy and all kinds of other necessities. Too much paperwork I'm afraid and so maybe I will just build a rocket like I've always wanted to. One of these plastic public toilets with a souped up engine fitted below the toilet pan Lol.

Long chain pull, get it all out of the system, not a bad idea!

It's such a good idea, haha. I'd like one of them :)

Let me first test drive my one and see how many hospitals I will end up in, then I'll let you know Lady Dee!

Haha, okay :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37