Nature Walk September 2017 - first half flowerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I spend most of my days working in an office building, in a cubicle, steps away from a couple major highways. It's very generic and blah most of the time. I have many things in my life to be grateful for and my job is not very hard I just don't like the "trapped" feeling of being in a cubicle all day. I know I have it better than many, many people so I don't like to complain about such things but it's not natural for humans to sit hunched over their computers in environments like this. Every year a new study comes out telling us that sitting all day is more unhealthy than smoking cigarettes or eating cheese all day (I just made that last one up, but it sounds true!)WP_20170912_018.jpg

So I try to get out for a nature hike during my lunch hour at least a few times a week. I've always enjoyed being in the woods. The wilderness and exploration I enjoyed so much as a kid. Gets me out of the concrete and steel habitat that I am really starting to dread more and more. I'm not a big fan of large crowds of people, of congestion. I like being in nature, by myself. It's very refreshing and I encourage everyone to get out and go for a walk in nature to clear your mind! Breathe some fresh air and collect your thoughts already! WP_20170914_003.jpg

Anyway, this is the first in a series if photography posts from my adventures on these nature walks. These were all shot over the last few days. I am splitting this first post up into two - one highlighting the beautiful flowers I have seen over the last week and the second will have pictures of all the wild looking trees I've come across this week. WP_20170912_015.jpg

Something that always jumps out at me when I go into the woods at this time of year is the smell of dead leaves and the dirty ground. It's early September so some leaves are already starting to fall (here in tUSA) and with it that sickly sweetness of the rotting leaves. But yesterday it was mixed with a fresh clean air after the rain over the last few days. WP_20170914_005.jpg!

There were spider webs everywhere yesterday. I really need a better camera, I've been using this cheap Nokia windows phone from almost four years ago, need to upgrade and I do want to purchase a dslr, but certainly can't afford it right now, I do accept donations😊 WP_20170915_006.jpg!

I love the variation in nature and like to take close up shots of flowers and trees. WP_20170914_008.jpg!

I often wonder about the evolutionary biology that got us all to this point. How most of everything around us got it's energy from our warm sun.[WP_20170915_005.jpg]
)

I love old things. Especially in nature! Let me know what you think!WP_20170914_010.jpg

I'm still figuring out how to post pictures properly, so let me know if any of them are not showing up. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Good to see folks actually getting out into the real world and observing!

Keep up the good work!

Thanks @torquewrench1969! I have to break away from it all at least a few times a week. And thank you for doing what you do, I have much respect for the homesteaders. Keep fighting the good fight my friend.

Congratulations @papan8! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @papan8! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39