You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📢 Announcing Steem Stock 📸 Photos, 🎥 Videos, and 🎵 Music - the Plan (+ Bonus SBD)

in #photography7 years ago

Issues like this are the reason that I try to take or make all of my own photos and images. I do not know which images on the web are "free to use."

Also, I wonder sometimes about legal issues. After all, on steemit we have the opportunity to make money for our posts. If those posts are full of photos from someone else who did not give us permission, could they sue us or something. Good idea to be proactive about it.

Perhaps @adm, @pfunk, @timcliff, @ausbitbank or someone else may know more about this subject.

I'll send over that 150 SBD contribution now.

Sort:  

I always just use pixabay for all my images since they are CCO and do not require attribution.

I always sort of struggle with this... Yes, I can browse CC images (Creative Commons) and imgur and all of those. But to be honest, the Stock Photo companies out there have some truly awesome stuff.

A lot of professional bloggers need a step up in quality and selection, rather than making due with what's out there. I ran into a person early on with Steemit who had a stock Photo account and used those images...

They were great. I figure that some people will need stock photography... I know I want to get my posts noticed. I also want to involve other Steemians.

Thanks for posting. I know I sort of did the guerilla marketing trick there to you on your non-payout, but you are somewhat a public figure here. I appreciate your comments.

But tell me once more ... why this kiwi? And would you pay back the guy who shot it if given the chance??


(Stock photo is claimed to be CC0/public domain by @timcliff, source from his recent post)
(What constitutes an acceptable byline for images)
(Is this enough? Need some advice on what's fair and what's not?)
(Can we stop with the image bylines, yet?)
(Almost done....)
(One more)
(Finis)
(done)
(put a fork in the bylines, it's done.)

Well the reason I chose the picture is because my post was about the hardfork, so I looked for pictures with a fork. I liked the one with a kiwi :)

I'd support some type of Steemit image stock program. I think it is a cool idea.

Oh, my, I was really that dense. I didn't get it, seriously. I was half-dumb, half making my point... and missed the point of the photo. I hadn't thought of the literal fork/hard fork. OIC LOL

@timcliff good info right there, thanks man.

Thanks @papa-pepper. I know you work hard on your own original content. Not all of us... like many bloggers... would like to add in that image to look cool. It took me 15 minutes to setup and shoot this crazy image on my own bed!


So if i was blogging about money, this would work. But as a blogger, who has time? People are just grabbing anything and everything, and it is not always the morally correct thing to do.

Thank you so much for sending the support dollars. This will help a bunch!

Thanks for all of your original content. Maybe someday, you will be able to use SSPVM and then you'll be able to share photos that other Steemians produced... and they will share in your rewards!

Good to know, thank you @timcliff!

I think thats a great way to support us photographers, maybe even a custom photo for a selected topic.

If you post something about this topic to your many followers, I'd appreciate your input. You've helped me a bunch in my short time here. You've resteemed some of my posts before and bam! it helped a lot. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48