Working With What I Have | F*ck Perfection

in #photography6 years ago

4213B3C6-D8B8-4EEE-9CF9-D141F7069CE2.jpeg


I realized that I stopped recording fitness videos and posting pictures on my other social media sites. I feel it’s because of all the pressures I have faced as a woman to achieve perfection. I stopped posting because I was waiting, waiting to be skinner, more toned, and have achieved more PERFECTION.

In society, mostly instagram, we are taught that we have to get our eyebrows microbladed, our eyelashes extended, we have to contour our faces with makeup, wear hair extensions, have an amazing wardrobe, have the perfect body, have huge asses and tits, small waists, perfect skin, get laser hair removal, and if you can’t achieve that naturally, then you should go under a knife.

I’m am absolutely tired of holding myself to these standards and we’re created and instilled in our brains over time. These standards are completely out of my reach and out of my control, and enough is enough. Yesterday I got the courage to work with what I had and stop waiting for perfection because if I keep waiting, I’m going to be waiting forever.


7069A451-2A16-44E0-ACF7-E0D90EBBED09.jpeg

Sort:  

You go girl,
Rely on what you see in yourself; Others cannot know you nearly as well, especially if they are judging the more superficial, other-pleasing parts.

Keep doing you! You look great just like you are, and your talent shines in all of your work here on Steemit. Cheers :)

amazing comment so nice

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:13:56
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 74.22/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thats good go against the grain Jane, be yourself. =)
What is perfect anyway? Botox duck-lips and a facelift?

Definitely not haha :)
Thank you.

Has anyone ever told you look like Megan Fox?
If not, let me be the first one😊

I’m going to take that compliment and run for the hills haha, thank you!

You only need to be comfortable with yourself. It's too stressful worrying about attaining some 'perfection' to appease others. Glad you realized this.

It’s slowly but surely sinking in! I just wish others would realize this too, we would live in a much more beautiful world.

It’s crazy, I made a post in italian (my mother language) about perfectionism yesterday. I feel the same way most of the time with my posts on social media, I tend to delay whenever I feel that it is not perfect to post, when I should focus on the message that I want to share instead...and by the way as I follow you on Insta I can tell you after seing some of your posts that you are great as a fitness blogger! I know that maybe you can’t be objective with yourself, but believe me it’s true :)

Great minds think alike 😉
I am the same exact way...honestly it’s more exhausting to reach for perfection anyway and people tend to relate and like you more for the real you.
I saw that you followed me, I followed back!
Thanks so much that means a lot :)

Learning to love yourself is the real perfection

You got that right!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #33! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79