When I stop waiting for nothing, I started receiving everything ..♥♥

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

2017-08-26 01.05.15 1.jpgAs you grow, you will generate more and more expectations of what your life should be. "At the age of X should have the job of my dreams, I should be at home, we should enjoy constant trips with my partner, maybe start thinking about starting a family, maybe an X years should be traveling alone in the world, have a shelter for abused animals, economic independence, at age X I should have my life on track and know where I'm going and what I want. "

.....

But age and accounts come that all you have are expectations, and while it is not about being a child of ups and downs, it is often that which never comes to love or at the time you want.

That's when you get to that point where you realize you've spent your life waiting for things that may not come. That your boss values the work you do, that your talent is recognized, that your family changes dynamics, that your partner is more precise or less possessive. Anyway, we spent it waiting for the circumstances around us to change. And it is until we realize that we are the ones who have the power to change those circumstances when we can find the direction for what the world calls "happiness"

♥♥♥
When I learned to stop waiting, everything began to change in my environment. I realized that I could not continue giving others the power to bring satisfaction to my life. I was trusting my happiness in someone else, something alien to me.

The moment I took charge of my life, without expecting anything in return, it was that life began to change ... for the better.

I decided to stop waiting for anything from anyone, stop waiting for life to give me everything I thought I deserved to receive; I even stopped expecting things from myself, I stopped imposing ideas and paradigms that had been imposed on me (by society, by my family, my education or my culture). I began to let go of everything I thought I wanted to receive, and began to accept what was coming. I changed the complaints for thanks. I exchanged frustration for the surprise. I changed the "have to" by the "want".

It was not easy to change, but once I realized that I was to blame for my own frustration I had to get down to work.

And so I began to realize so many dreams that I did not know I had and suddenly the void was filling. There was a light that the more I let it shine, the less space there was for darkness. I started to strengthen my self-esteem; some called me selfish and maybe I was, because I stopped thinking about what others expected of me, and I stopped expecting certain attitudes of return ...

In the end what I discovered was that by not expecting anything from anyone I learned to enjoy the surprises that life gave me. Every gesture, every detail, every moment, every call, every moment became a joy, because it was a gift that I did not expect to receive; and that's how, when I stopped waiting for nothing ... I received everything♥♥

ALWAYS BE HAPPY.
2017-08-25 07.35.04 1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45