"Feeding my Spider" - Own Work

in #photography8 years ago

Years ago I had this strange spider appear in my garden on a web. Being from an area up north where we never see such creatures, I was naturally fascinated. His web was in an area off to the side of the garden, and I rarely saw him with a meal, so every morning I would toss a small bug in his web to keep him around. Then, one day he just disappeared. Here are two shots over about a weeks time, he turned into a fatty spider.


2b6962.jpg

Sort:  

Way to give that spider diabetes! He probably lost 4 of his feet due to your accommodation of gluttony.

...Also, great shots! I know how hard it is to capture macro shots of insects!

Haha, I'm hoping his spontaneous disappearance was not linked to any sort of dietary ailment cause by his unnaturally consistent meals.

Weaving his web :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74