Beautiful Landscape #1

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

As we all know Steemit has very little resources left, so I decided to post beautiful pictures, but made sure they don't exceed 10 kilobyte.

Here is my first one:

landscape1.jpg

Hope you enjoy it!

(for best viewing experience, set your resolution to 240 x 320)

Sort:  

Why has steemit little resources left?

Anyway I really like your approach from an artistic pov....

I think I will try to see what happens with some of my best pictures when I downgrade them to tihis level!

Great idea!

It seems the low price of Steem causes problems for the people running the witnesses, the profits being lower than the costs they have for running their servers.

Unfortunately by degrading images, they are making Dan Larimer's prophecy a self fulling one.

As an attractive part of Steemit, high quality images that can illustrate your point and can attract new viewers, readers and authors/curators is now being thrown in the dustbin, just like the views we have to miss for - like a year or so?

But I guess people like @timcliff all know much better than @dan.

That is very bad....

Rather dissapointing in fact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95