Run for the honey fungus

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I live outside of the city in the private house. That That probably sounds good, and yes, it really is. But along with the brights sides here come some new duties which may sound odd for a city inhabitant. One of the main features is that we have a poor water supply. The water we get can only be used for technical purposes like doing dishes, shower, toilet flush and so on.
To get a drinkable water I go to the neighbour village to the natural water spring. It's just a few minutes drive from my place.
Last time I got there I was filling the canister as usual and suddenly spotted a tiny group of honey mushrooms (Armillaria mellea) in a couple of meters.

Having armed with a basket and high raisin boots I deepened into the bush. What the surprise was when suddenly I came upon a naturally field of honeys!
I consider myself to be an experienced mushroom picker but have never seen such a quantity. They were everywhere: covering the soil, stretching along mossed trunks and circling the small ponds.

It was hard to move around and not to damage any of that beaury.

Very quickly my 20-liter basket was out of space and I had to return. I have hardly picked a 10% of the harvest.

What a lucky day and unexpected plunder!

Sort:  

Really beautiful shots. I like the extra with the basket for a little non natural element in there. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the comment! Glad you like it!

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @pabloescobar! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pabloescobar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78