Hello photographers

in #photography6 years ago

Hello

I first took up photography when I was 17 and I am self taught after reading many books on the subject.

I started off with a Praktica MTL3 SLR and slowly worked my way up to a Canon T90.

I went to college to learn how to develop Black and White photos and since then I have had my own darkroom which I still use.

My interests in photography are varied as taking photos of many different subjects gives you an eye for detail and an understanding of composition.

I do like special effects and the photos here are all done a long time before digital cameras were even thought of, as I had to experiment with light and shutter to achieve the effect I was looking for, which was a bit more difficult back then as you had to wait to get the film processed, now you can see the image right away and make adjustments, plus you have the added value of photoshop.

As you can see by my photostream, there are a varied selection of photos of all sorts of subjects.

I have been lucky to of had several of my photos published in various publications over that last few years and I have also sold a few photos.

So as you can see, photography is my passsion, but I have several other interests, travelling, skiing, cyclin, cooking and writing.
I have had over 20 poems published and I have a series of war novels, the first one is publiched on Amazon Kindle for anyone interested, it is called, The Brutality of War.

I have travelled to many countries around the world, the best was Australia by far.
I am an acomplished skier and head to the mountains as often as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91