The Best Coast the West Coast - Canon Beach, Oregon

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I thought I'd share some past photographs that I took in Canon Beach, Oregon.  

The first three are of Haystack Rock.  I really love the last one as it sorta reminds me of two different worlds.  The sky adds a nice touch to the picture.  

Then you have the Sea Lion Rocks.

Then last but not least the old lighthouse Terrible Tilly.  Tillamook Rock Lighthouse located one mile offshore from Tillamook Head. It is visible from Seaside, Cannon Beach and Ecola State Park in Oregon.  The lighthouse was built in 1881 and shone her last light in 1957.  Later operated as a columbarium from 1980 to 1999.



#oregon #canonbeach #haystackrock #sealionrocks #westcoast  #ozhiya #alirivka

Sort:  

PVOgZyE.jpg
this 1 was best

I will admit that is a good one. Actually they all are pretty nice! 🙂

Beautiful shots! I go to Cannon Beach most summers and you did a great job of capturing the beauty. It looks like some of your pictures are from either Ecola Park or Chapman Point?

I finally edited it and put a little bit of wording... Yes, ​I was at Ecola Park! It was also in December...

Maybe seeing the one area behind me looked like that I think that'd show it was Ecola.

Hey, right on! At least now you know I'm not a bot! Ha ha. Glad you enjoy it as it's a place that I really like to visit.

I need to recharge my upvote for a bit, but I'm following you and looking forward to more of your pictures.

Have a great night!

Great! I just followed you and I'll be looking forward to seeing your posts. I am glad that we have something in common so far! Canon Beach. 😀

your post is great and interesting for me ... I like your post. thank you for sharing your experience. we also need your suggestion and visit in our post.

Wow, very nice pictures i like the little misty ones the best. Where do you live that you have Sea Lion Rocks? Did you ever saw Sea Lions there?

I live in Florida, ​and I was visiting some friends that lived in Oregon and Washington states. I am amazed that all these pictures came out as good as they did. I am glad you like them, @florian-glechner! I like the one you like too! I wish to go back soon!

Wow excellent camera shot and nice photography
100% like and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82