Red winter tulip in some sort of order.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Tulipomania: an excessive fad or passion for acquiring or growing tulips... or someone who constantly takes pictures of tulips despite other flowers being there. 

I want to start with my original photograph taken on 7 Jan 2017.  Red winter tulips with yellow outline.  

Since the day I took the photo I wasn't totally sure if I liked it or not.  I felt for awhile it wasn't usable because of the blur in the bottom of the photo.  I was looking for something to post tonight and I was considering the picture and I sort of started to think that blur could be considered bokeh by some and could be what gives it personality and makes the photo.  

I decided to include two crop variations as well.  

This is the first one that I did where I was only cropping out the bottom blur.  

Then there is the last crop but I can't decide if I like it or not compared to the first crop.  

I would like some feed back and criticism on the original and then the cropped versions.  Thanks in advance!  =)

#tulips #red #opinions #ozhiya #alirivka


Sort:  

I think the 2nd crop really transforms the picture for the best. Nice Job!

Impressive eye for being able to turn this into a useable shot.​

Such an​ eye for beauty my mum is excellent​! Beautiful​!

it's a pretty flower @ozhiya

but this tulip flowers look very beautiful

Really your photography is no1....@ozhiya

nice, i find the first and the last shot best in terms of composition

@ozhiya Such a great article & nice photography
##Upvote/Resteem###

this is a very beautiful flower.

a very good post and the way you memabil photo is very nice and beautiful in the view ..

I am happy to hear that you find my picture beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41