Flowers doesn't tell their secrets they just show them :)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Since photography is one of my many hobbies and passions I thought I would share 2 photographs I took when I was up in Asheville, North Carolina at The North Carolina Arboretum when I was escaping the wrath of Hurricane Irma in Florida.

I have decided I wanted to share some of my flower photography here first of all before I really get too into sharing things. Flowers is one of the things I love to photograph the most and I believe it's because I find them to be more than beautiful. Flowers end up in the group of natural beauty for me the same as I put the stars, sun, ocean and the mountains. I believe that flowers help in in many ways and often has a emotional impact on most people as they tend to trigger happy emotions and heighten the senses. I could go on and on about flowers but they are defiantly one of my favorites.

Canon EOS 80D
Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
135mm/ƒ/5.6/1/200s/ISO 200

Canon EOS 80D
Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
135mm/ƒ/7.1/1/320s/ISO 100

Sort:  

Beautiful images. Photography is a hobby. I haven't tried to refine it in anyway. I probably should. I absolutely love holding a camera and catching something beautiful.

@cyncarlton I have always loved taking pictures starting from the time I was really young (mid 1990's) and up thru now. I sorta feel like if I was to write a book I would want to do it with photographs. I definitely encourage you to refine your interest! To me it's a excellent way of expressing oneself and also sorta relaxing. Thank you so much for the comment! I've followed you and I hope to see future work from you! ;)

Congratulations @ozhiya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32