CoRK Arts District graffiti in Jacksonville, Florida

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One day when I had somewhere to be but I was a bit early I decided to go roaming around various streets I wasn’t totally familiar with here in Jacksonville, Fl in the Riverside area. I came by a graffitied buildings that reminded me of a warehouse. I was very intrigued about all the graffiti so I decided to stop and take as many pictures as I could of the graffiti. Which you will find here. I decided to try and look up what I had found after returning home and found out that it was called CoRK Arts District. An acronym for “Corner of Roselle and King”, CoRK Arts District was in fact a network of abandoned warehouses and underutilized spaces that have became a home to several art studios, galleries and production spaces since the opening of the Bold City Brewery in 2008.

Since finding out more about the CoRK Arts District and that Jacksonville defiantly had a art scene. I often over heard people complain that Jacksonville wasn’t like other bigger cities with a thriving art scene but now that I know it does I can correct them and point them in the direction of my newly found place.

Since finding out more about the CoRK Arts District and that Jacksonville certainly had an art scene I was rather happy. I often over hear people complain that Jacksonville wasn’t like other bigger cities with a thriving art scene but now that I know it does I can correct them and point them in the direction of my newly found place overly in Riverside.

I hope everyone can enjoy and appreciate the photographs I've taken with my iPhone 6+ and edited mostly in Hipstamatic.

Sort:  

Oh yeah,that is bunch of them....
I wanna see what it feels like when the whole place is painted and that too with spray....i wud love that ...
Where i live ,we dont have such art here....

Congratulations @ozhiya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I started following you a week ago. All your publications are wonderful and useful. Thank you

Thanks @abdel-ali! I've followed you in return! :)

Fantastic photography! I hope to see more from you. I occasionally post a few myself, feel free to check my blogs whenever you find time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85