As every cat owner knows, nobody owns a cat =P (:

in #photography7 years ago
I figured it's time I start sharing a little bit about the 4 kitty cats that I have. All 4 kitties are from the same litter so they are 3 boys and 1 girl. There was a 5th one but I ended up giving one of them to a friend of mines parents. Each kitty has their very own personality and surprisingly they totally get along with no fighting. Often times my son Ethan complains that they aren't the most exciting cats because they are so loving towards each other and their humans. I told him to be glad that they are loving towards each other because fighting cats that are indoor cats are not very fun. Also they are very good at not scratching things up.





First off I thought I'd share a picture of the kitty we named Sif. When he was a newborn kitten he was the absolute smallest and we believed him to be a female kitchen. I decided to get them fixed as soon as possible as I didn't want to have any kittens especially from the same litter. When I took them in I was informed upon picking them up that Sif actually had been a boy which sorta left me thinking "darn it! We used a female name from Marvel Comics and Lady Sif, is a feared Asgardian warrior and adventurer... So, everyone really thought it was a great name to have. After learning he was actually a boy I started making jokes that his new name was Darth Siffus because that too sounded rather cool. My children call him Sif and I call him Darth Siffus now playing on Star Wars and he really seems to like it.

He's a rather cuddly little boy and loves to be where ever I am at. He tries to groom me like I am on of the other cats that that's not too bad except when he decides to nip at my chin. I've read some books and articles that says its a sign affection by cats.

Here we go with another picture that Sif is included in with his brother named Dan. Dan has gained a couple of nicknames from me. Dan the man kitty and Dan the boyfriend kitty. Dan is always meowing at me anytime I walk out of any room in the house. If I didn't know better I believe that he actually trying to talk to me. A lot of the time he will go into the kitchen and wait for me to walk in there and where he will sit and meow nonstop until I get the treat container or and offer him some wet cat food.



Most of the time when I get the treat container out all the other cats come running into the kitchen as fast as they can to be right there to gobble up as many treats as possible. I knew that dogs did such things but never knew that cats did. I always feel like I am learning something new every day. :). So, what else about my kitty cats... They was born in June 2015. We had decided that we was going to keep the mother and 4 of the kittens. We offered one of the kittens to my friend's father and ironically enough it it was the same people that'd given us the mother kitten. In the litter there was 2 white kittens with blue eyes. The one we decided to keep has a derpy look to his eyes and has shorter hair whilst his twin has a bit longer hair and doesn't look as derpy. My daughter Morrigan is who actually named Dan and she named his twin Not Dan and when we gave him to my friends parents they changed his name too Snowy Smith. I suppose that's an okay name it's not really what I would of picked. We had the mother cat who my daughter Morrigan had named Nemesis up until 6 months ago. Somehow the front door was left open and she got out side and after that I haven't been able to find her. In the past when she'd get loose she didn't go very far from the front yard but this time who knows. I spent a good month trying to see if I could find her. My kids was sad about it but I telling everything was going to be okay.

I hope learning a little bit about my kitty cats has been interesting or at least my pictures has been. I find that my husband loves looking at cat pictures on reddit and other for. I do happen to agree that cats do control us and they manage to get us trained. :P

I'll post more about my other 2 cats a bit later but for now I bid everyone a good night or a good morning where I go take a nap. Feel free to post comments!

Sort:  

A cat has approximately 60 to 80 million olfactory cells (a human has between 5 and 20 million).

@catfacts thanks for sharing that bit of trivia with me! Now here is a random cat fact for you... In tigers and tabbies, the middle of the tongue is covered in backward-pointing spines, used for breaking off and gripping meat. :)

Neutering a male cat will, in almost all cases, stop him from spraying (territorial marking), fighting with other males (at least over females), as well as lengthen his life and improve its quality.

Again @Catfacts great information you've given! Did you know that most female cats are typically right-pawed while male cats are typically left-pawed. :)

All cats need taurine in their diet to avoid blindness. Cats must also have fat in their diet as they are unable to produce it on their own.

Intriguing post - thanks @ozhiya .

your cats like romeo & juliet
thanks for nice post @ozhiya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51