12 months of bird photography in 12 days - Day 9

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Early September is a great time to capture the jewel of the waterways. At Attenborough they can be found feeding from a branch a Branch in front of the delta hide. The kingfisher is a superb fisherman with a lovely metallic blue and orange colour
image

All pictures taken with a canon 600d and tamron 200-400mm lens at F8 and ISO 400

Sort:  

Fantastic I've a lot of time for birds , if you get time check out my post there are a few birds on there. Cheers mike

Many thanks lovely colourful birds

Nice shots of that king fisher, brilliant colours and excellent photography. I managed to get one in mid-flight (with a bit of luck as it is with most wildlife photography). It's on my second post from the top if you want to check it out :)

My aim is to capture one as it dives into the water still need a lot of practice

That's a beautiful bird. I think we don't have them here at my little corner. Pity.

i still need to get one of those to show it self in real life i've seen so many people taking pictures of it , but i'have never bin that lucky , great collection .
followed , voted and resteemed , enjoy your weekend

Took me many visits before I was lucky often missing by minutes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67