You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Photography: Poetics of the Ruins

in #photography5 years ago

Oh this is a delicious post. I scroll slowly through the photographs, eager to see the next one but not wanting to leave the one before. Then poems! It's almost too much, I could spend all evening "reading" this post. Maybe I will.
Like Elisabetta Balasso, I can see the ghosts in the vapors of your photographs. I really LOVE the first two, your placement of them in the series.
It seems like Castle of Araya is a powerful place.

Sort:  

Thank you for your emotive and generous comment, @owasco. The photographs I publish here, which are just a part of a larger collection, speak as much or more than the poems, may be something like "poem-pictures".
Indeed, the castle of Araya keeps within itself many mysteries, which the stones hide, perhaps like any historical ruin.
Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68