Sort:  

Lovin' your photography mud bud! LOL That's a cute turtle, like toadally!

If it wasn't for critter photography, I don't think I'd be posting much at all, budz. I'm kind of uninspired lately :D

brother that is a mud dragon!! they are so amazing...

lemme show you a full grown one, freak you out....

I was thinking, either that or an Alligator Snapping Turtle. I'm not really that close to water, so I'm not sure why they're hanging out here...

I've never ever ever before seen a turtle with such a long tail :O Had no idea that existed! Such a cool discovery!

Maybe it's a mud dragon, like @meno mentioned. That would be crazy to actually have had a dragon in my backyard :D

Oh wow!!!! xD Even more cool :O

OHhh, I like it a lot, I love turtles, try to search Google but I do not know the name very well, but I think @meno was right!
I have several water turtles and some are land. 2 days ago they gave me another little turtle .. 🐢 😻😻😻😻😻

Wow, what an unusual turtle! I've never seen anything like it! In my childhood I had a turtle as a pet. She lived all the time behind the fridge, and she crawled out just to eat... :)

I hope you have some photos of this turtle somewhere :)

Oh, no, my family didn't have a camera then.

Dat little hand though...

Screen Shot 2018-09-16 at 8.49.28 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-16 at 8.51.23 PM.png

I think it must be a fairly new hatchling, but I'm not sure where his family/friends are hiding :O

YES, those are stubby fingers!

@overkillcoin hahah awww super cute turtle!!!! I am also surprised by that long tail for such a little fellow lol~ How did you even find that turtle in the first place? Upvoted your post to support!

I was taking the mutt out and turned the corner — and there the turtle was, perched on the garden hose... It had been around the back porch days earlier... When I went inside to get the phone, it moved under a parked car, so I soon relocated it to the edge of a corn field. Hopefully it will be safer there, at least safer there than near cars and lawn mowers... :O

Nice! So thoughtful of you in ensuring the turtle is safe from harm’s way! Great stuff! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

He's riding that hose like a champ! I think he's one of those rustybackhoseriders!

Thanks Otage - I actually found another moss-backed moonbeam frog several days later as well... It kind of panicked and hopped away before I could take a snap :O

You got some nice wildlife!

ah he so cute! Looks like something out of pokemon. I think that's a Wartortle 🤪

I was thinking - this guy's baby bro...

Run, Princess, run! :)

That is awesome. Where in the world are you?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87