Photography: Massive Horse Power!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Photography: Massive Horse Power!

Sort:  

Can you ship one to me? Kthxbye xD

I'd probably need ship two of them, they'd get lonely!

They seem awesome and kinda cool
nice captures though :)

Lol I love that first photo up the horse's nose.
Dat mare don't give a care!

The hoss is the boss!

Why is it surprising they were happy to see you? Do you not keep a steady supply of carrots? 😀

I didn't have to lure them over at all... They've been a little friendly/curious in the past, but this time, every one of the white horses greeted me! :D

Nawwwww... I love the first two.. Pony nuzzles are the best! I used to have an arabian horse named Nina and some quarter horses before that. I rode english and trained for competition in jumping. I miss those days.. still have all my stuff, saddle, stirrups, etc. Just waiting on a day when I have enough to afford another. Cool field trip :) They are really pretty and seem very sweet!

Thank you @j-vo! You're probably in the minority, I don't think most of us have had a chance to even hop onto a horse :D

Last year I went to a rodeo, but not for the - ahem - culture - but just for the incredible horse riding.

Hope you're back in the saddle soon!

Rodeos are awesome lol - I do feel very lucky to have had those opportunities when I was younger! There's always hope for another chance in the future! We have a place here in Winston-Salem called Tanglewood and you can go pay to ride the horses they have stabled there and they show you all you need to know to go on a little trail ride. I don't know if you guys have anything like that around, but if you do you should definitely try it! Horses are amazing creatures and when you create that bond with them its just ... I mean I don't have words lol. :D

I have been to lots, they can be full of cruelty, at least in Australia, but wild skills on display that's for sure.

I had the obligatory horse owning girlfriend for years.
but I have ridden very few times, and never achieved that bond of which you speak.

I sure have seen it

lol

horses are cool, big powerful creatures but if you are cool, they usually are.

nice shots, I really like the first one

Thanks @spaingaroo - I've always been a bit concerned that a horse would swing his head and knock me out or something, but fortunately, these horses have been very... stable.

In the end, I feel pretty confident around them, even though I am not that familiar with them.

They are domesticated animals, and they seem to respond to love like most animals do.

I fall off, but I don't think that's all their fault

:)

I can't imagine falling off a horse, that sounds incredibly disasterous to me! Before this last encounter, they showed some slight curiosity but this time they decided to be friendly :D

lol, just noticed the pun the second time round
lol

So your name is Jim, uh?
Horses are cool. What role would a seahorse play in the steemit universe you draw?

I'm not sure... I'll have to think about it... a lot!!!!

they need a cool job :P

Cool horses in there! seems like a nice place.

I will mail one to you!!! XD

Good job bro.i resteem your post.best of luck.

This post has received a 3.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @overkillcoin.

How does this work?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72