This post is dedicated to photography of rain in all it's beautiful shapes

in #photography7 years ago

23693851869 - storm clouds gather over east london.jpg
Storm Clouds Gather over East London - negative processed

23694273155 - rain drops and clouds as the storm breaks up.jpg
Rain Drops on Glass as a Storm Breaks up

23696608860 - its been raining for weeks.jpg
It's been raining almost solid for two weeks now

22198840936 - raindrops splash.jpg
Raindrops splash causing concentric ripples in water

22199159081 - umbrella bridge splash shot reflection mare st.jpg
Umbrella splash under the Bridge - reflection

Sort:  

Great, but @outerground please state if all photos are yours and if they are please provide some info on your equipment and exposure data. I would like to put you into DPS.

Hi photo trail. Yes every photo I post is mine. I am a 100% content creator and very rarely publish 'anything' by anyone else in any form. If I ever did it would explicitly say so.. I don't always have the time to retrieve the exif data when posting.. but will try to... Thanks, really appreciated. These would have been mostly (probably) all shot with a Lumix Gf2 & 14-42mm kit lens, now semi-retired after 100,000 clicks. I use a Nikon D3200 these days as my every day camera and carry an S6 phone which has a lovely 16mp camera. I also have a range of other cameras which don't get much of a look in and I have a variety of lenses.. too many to count !

the first image for example = 1/640th @ 100 ISO / f13 Lumix Gf2 42mm - the equivalent focal length in 35mm would be 82mm as the camera has a micro 4/3rds single chip.. and a cracking little sensor it is

p.s what's DPS ? sorry if that sounds dumb

DPS is a Daily Photo Selection. When I choose photos, they usually have to be original works. The best way to show they are yours, is to put some info alongside photos. Also, that way you will give valuable lesson to other photographers, and they will undoubtly respond with more upvotes.

Thank you for your answer.

Great & Thanks photo-trail, I will endeavour to provide good exif data with my images ! I hadn't really thought of the education aspect and yes it shows ownership, which I am very keen on.
Look forward to seeing your curation !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85