You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I bought the Sony A7, the cheapest full frame camera.

in #photography7 years ago

you bought a beauty and possibly the BEST EVER VALUE FOR MONEY DSLR on the market. I salute you and look forward to seeing the images. It has a phenomenal sensitivity for astro-photography so I would recommend you pop it on a tripod and point it at the stars. You will no doubt be amazed at how many stars it will pick up that we cannot see with our eyes.. :)

Sort:  

I've already took astro photos with a 50mm f/1.4 and my D7000, but I can't wait to test this out, it's in a different league.

yeah the sensitivity on this camera is unparallelled. You'll no doubt be over the moon with the results. My friend just bought the A9 (for shooting corporate video) and I'm just waiting to get my hands on it (for one clear sky evening) http://eggstronomy.tumblr.com we have a little astrophotography club here in East London !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65