You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inexplicable Jiggery Pokery #2 - The Chase

in #photography7 years ago

what a mad story and great multishot narrative ! excellent work weeja and thanks for posting in street photo.. you are becoming brave photographing people and that's to be commended. stay frosty out there. some people don't like being papped. especially if they're up to no good !!

Sort:  

Haha! Stay frosty..... I shall indeed. That really made me laugh, I've not heard that phrase for ages. :)

I was being fairly inconspicuous here actually, just sitting on a bench with my iphone, so I think I got away with it. Yeah, so not really getting braver... just sneakier lol. :)

I like it. sneaky in your sneakers. It's easy to be sneaky with a phone, which is great for shy street photographers but also in delicate situations. sitting like a spider seems to work for you. I often find just walking the street I'll see something and try and catch it quick.. like this floating tube today in W1

20171010_213501.jpg

ooh great catch! It's not often you see floating tubes hanging around on the streets haha! It's funny that you said sitting like a spider because I literally just did a post about a spiders yesterday!

Yeah, I'm planning on upgrading to the iphone 8 when it's out so it'll be good to see what the camera's like on that. But I'm still gonna get myself a proper camera soon too. A Ricoh just went for £300 on ebay... I was kicking myself that I didn't have the funds on that day to put a last minute bid on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28