The Frozen Falls

Hey guys I just got around going through my pictures from the falls last weekend and ended up picking two nice photo's that I think you would enjoy !

niagra falls march 2015._3051_edited-1.JPG

The falls were melting but I did manage to get some nice pictures of the frozen, snow covered lake that hadn't quiet broken up yet on the more calm side of the falls.

niagra falls march 2015._3164.JPG

Also closer up to the falls I got to see full ice like statues still intact among the mist from the falls, even with the rising temperatures there was plenty of ice still! Its amazing how much Ice builds up on the falls, it makes it very interesting for many people which bring a lot of tourist to the frozen falls during winter. It was great to get out and capture some pictures before there gone, I hope you guys enjoyed ! Remember any good or bad critique's are always encouraged, I love learning new things and will always be trying to improve. I try to get out and do my best but would love to hear feed back !

Thanks @out4awalkphotos

Sort:  

Stunning photos!!!

Congratulations @out4awalkphotos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97