Slippery On This Rocky Path We Take

Hey guys, I took a walk down by lake Ontario yesterday and to my surprise I found some really great Ice photos! It must of been really cold the night before because the whole rock path I found leading out to the lake was complete frozen solid! I couldn't believe it, I didn't even think the waves would be able to carry on top of these rocks.

2010 12 14_1726_edited-1.JPG

As I continued my journey through the path I found another surprising ice sculpture where a couple rocks (sorta built like a wall) had completely frozen like a entrance to a ice cave, the waves had been hitting it and obviously cold temperatures made for a really interesting shot!

2010 12 13_1269_edited-1.JPG

Lastly just walking back after ending my trip down by the lake, I saw a stick with a complete ice blanket over top of it. The water wasn't frozen around it but it was so cold the water froze on top, making for a kind of chandler effect. I know it isn't the most interesting photo but it caught my attention!

2010 12 14_1709_edited-1.JPG

As always I hope you guys enjoy my photo's!
Remember any good or bad comments are always encouraged, I love learning new things and will always be trying to improve! I'm also looking for cool idea's, I know I think I have a lot of cool winter photo's right now but anything else you guys think would be an interesting idea or topic, for this time of year would be really great to hear! I would love some ideas.
Thanks Again!
@out4awalkphotos

Sort:  

These are incredible shots! The first one took my breath away. Fantastic capture! I will be following you to see what else you come up with!

Thank you so much ! I really appreciate it, the first one blew me away as well. I couldn't believe EVERYTHING froze right over! Had to take a few shots of it for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99