Gloomy Waves - Warmer Weather

Hey guys I got a few pictures from this mornings walk, with all this warm weather lately the snow has been melting quickly causing a lot of flooding around here. A lot of roads have been closed and bridges been flooded over, so i thought maybe Id take a walk down to the lake and see how the water is doing and try and take a few shots.

pickering lake shore at the bay jan. 07.18_0177.JPG

Not surprisingly the water was getting pretty rough, as the snow melts and the water levels rise, any rain really effects the lakes right now and we've had a lot the last two days!

pickering lake shore at the bay jan. 07.18_0185.JPG

As I continued my walk down to the bottom thought I could maybe get a few action shots of the big waves coming in as the light houses sit in the background. I also tried to included the clouds as a little sunlight was coming through to try and brighten up this gloomy day.

pickering lake shore at the bay jan. 07.18_0207.JPG

I hope the snow keeps melting as I love taking photo's of spring and summer but its also kind of sad to see winter the winter leave us. I tried a lot of new things this winter with different pictures and lighting, which I really think I improved there quality compared to last year! I'm really hoping I can continue improving over into the warmer months here and get some more good shots! Hope you guys enjoyed, I'll be adding more picture's later of my trip to Niagara! Remember and comments good or bad are always encouraged, I love learning new things and will always be trying to improve!

Thanks Again @out4awalkphotos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29