Capturing splashes- a photo journal

in #photography6 years ago

I love the shapes that water makes.
I enjoy trying to capture the motion in a single frame.
Water takes many forms.

One of my favorite forms is the splash.

north coast of the Dominican Republic
.
.

.

Baja California Sur, Mexico

.
.
.


North Carolina
.
.
.

Florida
.
.
.

.

Carribbean
.
.
.
Disclaimer; I am not a trained photographer. I do spend a lot of time in the water with a camera, and a fair amount of time at the desk going through all the shots. Most of my splash shots are captured using a go pro with a waterproof housing on the video setting. Then I go through the video frame by frame until I find the shot that I like best. Other shots are captured with an inexpensive DSLR camera on the high shutter speed setting.
.
.
.

Dominican Republic

Sort:  

Nice ourdailyboard,
For not being a professional photographer, these photos look pretty professional to me. I'm a novice photographer myself. I'll be looking forward to Upvoting your future photos. Have an awesome evening!
Danny Zale ~ @factcheck

Thanks for the compliment!
Check out The Art of Photography by Bruce Barnbaum
I have used this book as a resource in understanding the settings on the DSLR and especially on the concept of what it is that makes a good photo visually appealing.

https://rockynook.com/shop/photography/the-art-of-photography/

even after reading your disclaimer I have to say, you make it look epic....

Great pics. I spend a lot of time in water - open water swimming and freediving, so I relate. A splash cannot exist without water. As a species we humans have a primal connection to it for both physical and psychological reasons. After all, we're 90% water ourselves.!
IMG_6823.JPG

Free diving is so awesome! something I have been interested in getting in to. Also, I'm super jealous of you living in Cape Town. What a great place for kitesurfing. I'll be traveling there once I get the funds together and time off on my schedule. Cheers! Upvote and follow for you. :)

amazing post, I am very impressed.

Pretty cool pics bro!
Keep going!
Love the beach too.. I would love to see more pocs like these!!

22 seconds ago
Hey there, You are in The Chosen Ones for one of my post on steemit. Could you kindly share it with your followers if you think its worth it. Here is the link to it.
https://dmania.lol/post/talhajaved8/who-else-is-on-this-boat-zg1hbmlh-2olwp

Thats good brother, like a profesional photographer

Wow. so great adventure and photography.
Glad to see this.
keep it up.

Happy Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44