The flowers, the rain and the colors 🌹🌻🌷🌼

in #photography6 years ago

It rained today. It rained a lot and the backyard of my mom's house celebrates it. It is celebrated by trees, birds, flowers ... It rains and colors make a party and, how about the birds? They deliver a concert..

It's raining hard. I get up from the couch where I was lying for a long time reviewing nonsense on the phone. I look out of the window. I feel nostalgic and I think "I was very happy in this backyard".

I go back to the couch. I think: "coming back here, will do me good ... it has to". After the divorce, it's what I need.

It stops raining. It's 5:15 p.m. The birds sing.

I get up and go out to the backyard. I see a very striking flower at 10 meters away from me that I had never seen and I ask my mom "What kind of flower is that, Mommy? She says "I have no idea" . I laugh.

”I have no idea” My mom said when I asked her the name of this flower

Photo taken by @orianaalej

I take out the phone and I take a picture of that flower (many, in fact). I realize that right next to me is the same old Gardenia, which reminds me a lot of my grandmother. Wow! This backyard has many flowers that, probably because of the pace of life of recent years, I had not appreciated again. I start to take pictures of the Ixora, the mini cactus, the garden chili, the orchids, the sunflowers, the trinitarian ... they were all partying and I got the feeling that they were saying "Hey, look how nice the rain fell on us! "

The same old Gardenia, the one that reminds me of my grandmother

Photo taken by @orianaalej

A Little Sunflower

Photo taken by @orianaalej

The Ixora. My aunt reminded me of its name

Photo taken by @orianaalej

And so I spent a long time, taking pictures, muddying my shoes, looking for angles and thinking ...

The Orchids

Photo taken by @orianaalej

This is the backyard of my childhood. The backyard of the knees broken by the falls, the one of Seek n’ Hide rounds, the one of the bicycles, the one of the welcomes and the farewells, the one of the kisses, the one of the meetings, the one of girl yelling, the one of the first drunkenness vomits, the one of the mamón fruits, the one of the flowers... the one that invites you to be happy, my backyard, the one of my childhood.

Garden chili

Photo taken by @orianaalej

Baby Cactus

Photo taken by @orianaalej

Jade

Photo taken by @orianaalej

The only Trinitaria that there was in the place.

Photo taken by @orianaalej

Photos taken by @orianaalej

I hope you liked it

Sort:  

Hi @orianaalej!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

OMG.. I'm so so sooooo grateful!! I'm happy!!

What a nice collection of flowers, sweetie! You really excelled yourself this time around. Congratulations for this accomplishment.

Ohhh... thank you very muuuuch, Jorge!!!!!!

Hola, solo venimos a avisar que en este buen post estamos de fiesta porque...

000.png

Si tú eres de sus afortunados lectores, pero aún no sabes que es el EmeeseeseTraaaaail, puedes conocerlo entrando al siguiente link:


¡Wooow!Vimos que utopian te votó ¡Felicidades oriana! También supieron apreciar la belleza de tu patio. Aquí venimos nosotros a dejar nuestro granito de arena, gracias por estar al pendiente :D

Es más que un granito de arena, para mí es muy significativo su voto!! Estoy feliz. Gracias @emeeseese

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84