The emergence into photography

in #photography6 years ago

Hi guys.. It's been a while. But when you have an account on the blockchain, you become an owner for life.

I'm about to start a new phase of publication. It has to do with a new hobby and it's all thanks to my friend (Anderson). He had shown me a couple of nature photos he had taken, using close shots and HDR mode or Portrait mode. They all came out well and I was impressed. Fast forward he urged me to try it out. "Well, I have a camera phone, so why not...." I said.

I sold my first shoot for $2.3. What was good about it, I can't really say. From the comments I received I realised I had mistakenly produced something remarkable. Beginner's luck I suppose. It was a capture of the rising sun, reflecting on tar. The orange glow illuminating the route from a distance.
After I get due permission from the buyer, I'd like to show you guys and have you comment your thoughts.

The compliment wasn't massive, it was however enough to compel me into shooting more often, with only a camera phone. Without a prior or present knowledge of angles or lightening and an ordinary camera phone I went into snapping various objects. All I do is view an object and imagine the angles from where it'll seem alive and different. Sometimes I have to view it through my camera phone, changing position until I find something good. I plan to continue and as well post my results here.

It's only a hobby that most likely won't end up as a profession. So I must warn you that not all of them will be fascinating, if at all any would be.

So here are a few, some of them carrying filters to correspond with my imagination

IMG_20190302_063931.jpg
buried in pebbles

PicsArt_03-02-11.45.49.jpg
until I am drunk

IMG_20190302_064857.jpg
not a bed of roses

IMG_20190302_064730.jpg
sunrise elude me not sunset

IMG_20190302_064501.jpg
I am different from my brothers

So here they are....
I reserve every right to these pictures. If seen else where, must be considered a copy.

I'll make more posts in subsequent times. I hope you like what you see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83