My girlfriend doesn't believe that she can make money on Steem ,So here I am posting pictures she took of her garden to prove her wrong.

in #photography7 years ago

I have been telling my girlfriend about Steem for a while now and she basically is ignoring me and telling me that it's not possible to make money, digital or paper, by just posting "stuff" on a Facebook/Reddit style platform.

I told her," I bet I could post those pictures you took of your backyard garden and people will like it". She said,"Okay". So, here I am.
IMG_00201.jpgIMG_00221.jpgIMG_00051.jpgIMG_03361.jpgIMG_00071.jpgIMG_00151.jpgIMG_00081.jpgIMG_00061.jpgIMG_00041.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures and breathtaking beauty!

Thank you for sharing and I hope your GF decides to join Steemit and post for her own profit!

Thanks for proving the point to her. Just make sure you also help her convert it into a useable currency!
@Timbo

I'm talking to her about the post I made and she can't believe it. I joked that if this post made a thousand dollars I'd keep it all. Now she's excited about taking pictures this summer!

Good, cause that would be awesome!

I hope you make that $1,000!

Let's show her she can make it. A thumbs up for you and her. :)

I enjoy these closeups of curious things and taking pictures of the things I find as i walk about as well. You could gain quite a following if you were to talk about your garden (growing tips, what you grow, why you love the bits you photograph), and it wouldn't even be work because I'm sure you like to talk about it anyway.

Yes, that's what I'm trying to convince her of. She's already bouncing off the walls in her apartment excited about taking pictures of nature this summer and she thought no one would care!

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @orange-light! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74