Unidentified Spotty Object

in #photography7 years ago

spotsthumb.jpg

A strange object has been spotted in our garden today! Can you guess what it is?

spots2.jpg

I've been chasing spots all day since my first post this morning Spots, spots, spots. This time I have digitally altered and layered these spotty photographs over the top of a scanned image that was created using collage and paint.

spheres sml.jpg

'Spotty Spheres'

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Intriguing! I think I have an idea what it is. I just don´t know the proper word for it in English. It seems to be that kind of sieve where one decants noodles into. Right? ("Nudelsieb" in German...:-))
Even if that is not correct, it seems you could enjoy some early spring sun in your garden today :-)

Yes it is! A colander. After my first post today I went searching for something with holes in it- this gave me the perfect shadows.

A colander, great, I learned something today!

"Nudelsieb" me too!

Oh it's magic! °°°:)°°°

More beautiful when it comes from the soul.

Hypnotic spots! Thank you @angielb :D

Thank you @karenb54 I'm in a vibrant mood brought on by the sunshine- can you tell?

A colander! Beautiful patterns :)

Beauty in the everyday things.

Very interesting post. We own that exact colander!

You will never be able to strain spaghetti the same way now!

You're correct! : )

Gorgeous art which you created.
Very creative!

Thank you. You may like some of my cyanotype posts- being a photographer yourself.

The cyanotypes are really interesting. I only created some digitial emulations of cyanotypes but not the real ones. As I understood your post some could start with some precoated papers which some can buy @opheliafu?

Yes you can buy 'sun paper'. I make all my papers from scratch with chemicals- but I recommend if people have no experience of that type of photography to buy the paper first. I think in one of my posts I have put some links to where you can buy them- but I can't remember which post, lol.

I will check at Google or Amazon.. Let's see.. or if you find it would be helping me @opheliafu

In some of the photos - it also looks like it could be a sprinkler head, too. :)

Yes! But we don't own a sprinkler- otherwise I may have used that too :D

Very beautiful, and unique. Really like the mobile one, could watch it for a long time. Appreciate you showing the process as well. Plus, now I know a new word..."I think the Nudelsieb will work well for my next Halloween space helmet". I love the international-ity of this site. Thanks for sharing your art.

Who needs google translate when you have Steemit, right?!? I love the internationality of this site too.

It is a beautiful work. I really enjoy looking your art. Great @opheliafu ;)

That is very kind @bontonstory!

Beautiful work today, congratulations lady @opheliafu, thank you very much for sharing

Thank you for your comment @jlufer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13