Een halve ton plezier. ~ Half Ton-O-Fun. Dodge Truck. (dutz-Engl.)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Dit is een Dodge Truck van rond de tweede wereld oorlog. Het is niet makkelijk om het exacte bouwjaar te schatten omdat in de oorlog het maken van civiele voertuigen gestopt werd om militair materiaal te maken. Wat het nog moeilijker maakt om het bouwjaar te schatten is dat de "Pick 'em up Trucks" uit 1946 het zelfde plaatwerk hadden als die uit 1940 en omdat er door de jaren heen nog wel eens wat onderdelen, zoals bumpers, vervangen werden met onderdelen van een ander bouwjaar. Nog een factor dat moeilijk maakt is dat in sommige gevallen deze voertuigen nog wel voor militaire doeleinden gemaakt werden. MVG!

P1060258MI.JPG

This is a WWII era Dodge 1/2 Ton Truck. The exact age is not that easy to visually estimate because civilian production of Cars and Trucks came to a standstill when the US geared up for war. Complicating things further is that the 1940 and 1946 Dodge Trucks shared the same sheet metal, and some trucks were still made in 1942-45 for military use. Another factor is that throughout the years, many parts like bumpers, could have been replaced with parts from a different model year. Greetings!

Sort:  

La foto esta linda se ve que es un carro muy antiguo

Es de la era de La segunda guerra mundial y yo pienso es de 1940, pero la de 1946 se parece igual. Entre 1942 y 1945 no fabricaron automoviles. Por ejemplo: no hay Chevrolet de 1943. Saludos!

Gracias por la informacion, un abrazo.

Also, how many languages do you speak?!

Fair question. My native, but least used language is Dutch. I grew up on Aruba so my second language is Papiamento; 60% spanish and portuguese vocabulary and no conjugation of verbs. Then there is English, honed by 30 years in the US. That leaves me with a handful of other latin and germanic derivatives like Newyorican that I can use well enough to not get lost, but not well enough to write long love letters. It's strange; some languages I read better and others I figure out as they are spoken, like German and Spanish in the same order. Good to see you're still around; thanks for poppin' in.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:

So, Mr. Row Bott, where is my vote and where is the similar content?

hahaha poor little half assed bots, trying to do the masters bidding

I think this is a newb who got a visit from the Cheetah. I think it possible this person's English isn't the best so I did not flag this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28