Beach Style In Italy

in #photography7 years ago

Beach culture in Italy is very developed, I mean, stating something like this is, in a way, a very personal opinion. Because I actually don't really know how to imagine a developed beach culture. I guess what I recognize here is more by my own standards, I don't know what is up with lifeguards and boring regulations that might be considered as a measurement for a developed beach culture.

Readers.jpg

But you know what? I don't care about this at all, I care about the design of the experience and the way people support the overall vibe.
In Italy the overall experience and aesthetics are sky rocketing. All the beaches are full of color, in other cases I would judge the situation to be too crowded and just too much, but in Italy on the beach it's just a different story all at once.
The crowds of people lying on the beach come to be as a part of a natural exhibition of color, animalistic sense maybe? or perhaps the opposite, intellectual sense. In any case the result is this:

Le_Meridien_Videoart_-47.jpg

As one takes off his sandals and steps on the soft pebbly beach he is greeted with powerful exhibit of colors and dresses. The sea is light blue, the buildings are painted with warm pastels next to green palms and all sorts of greens and the people are not dressed in ways i'm used to. They are all matching the style. This is why I used the word animalistic, because it reminds me of the way animals cover themselves with color in an extravagant way but also very clean & aesthetic.

Readers-6.jpg

My favorite image to showcase what I mean is this one, three boys playing on a beach in Liguria, look at their swimming suits, I mean, I have never seen kids wearing swimming suits like this anywhere else, I think I don't have the guts to do so, the style of the parents or the culture that dictates the way they dress is so apparent isn't it? so awesome! colorful and celebratory of summer, and it's not just them of course, it is all over the place.

Readers-4.jpg

Italy Beach-7.jpg

Italy Beach-5.jpg

Italy Beach-3.jpg

Italy Beach-2.jpg

Sea 2-7.jpg

Boats in Noli Liguria.jpg

Italy Beach-10.jpg

Italy Beach-6.jpg

Beach Goers.jpg

Imperia Liguria.jpg
That's all - all pics by me (Onn Halpern) - © All Content 2017 Onn Halpern

Sort:  

Wow!

I really like this series of shots.

The colours you have got are intense, but mellow with a great use of over exposure.

Some great candid shots.

Upvoted and definitely following!

As a side note. I remember reading somewhere once that they had banned fat ladies from a beach somewhere in Italy one year?

Thank you my friend, wow that side note is very big! It’s hard to imagine it really happened don’t you think?!

Love your photos!
Beautiful work <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48