SLOW DOWN...and enjoy the crystals!

in #photography7 years ago

This is reminder to myself this cold, grey Monday. And probably many can relate. So much work to do, but it feels like I'm wading through sludge. So many people with demands on my time and SO much whining! Just over a week ago I photographed these beautiful crystals in the boiling afternoon  sun, and I need to return to that warmth. We all need to slow down to appreciate the beauty around us.

   

Stunning quartz and amethyst geode!

                                    

Lost in contemplation of the loveliness.... 

Unprocessed quartz

                                                                              

Thank you for viewing! Please follow me @onetree

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

When it is cold like this ,my whole body tenses up and I do not feel like doing anything, Nice crystals BTW.

I know the feeling....and I have to run again!!! I'm going to yoga so I should feel better.

Lovely! Thank you for this dose of crystal medicine :) <3

Namaste

My pleasure, your crystal displays are beautiful too. 💚

Lovely photos! Crystals and stones make me feel "brighter," as well... I like the energy that seems to come from them, from their natural beauty.

I couldn't agree more...and sometimes we need all the extra brightness we can get!

Clean photographs. Liked it :)

Thanks! 🍾

Thank you very much. 😃

When I was young, my mom used to bring these crystals to home in a big jar (like the last pic).

I used to have fun just watching them! :)

They are beautiful to just sit and look at. 😀

Truly beautiful photography. I am in awe. X

Thank you so much!!!

I love this post, so beautiful. Thank you for bringing a warm focus back to our days!

Thank you, much appreciated 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38